Product Bundles

Introduction

You can bundle your course and/or digital products together to sell them as a package. For example let's say you have 3 courses which each cost $49, you can offer a bundle of all these products together for say $119 as a special offer to your customers.

Bundles can be made up of purely courses or digital products - or a mix of both. It's completely flexible.

Another great way to use bundles is for it to act like an all-access membership for your products. Let's say your store has 50 products which are sold individually. You can create a bundle which has a subscription pricing plan and includes all your store products. For example you can offer all 50 products in your store for $29 per month and get recurring revenue.


How To Setup

Visit your Products page and then click on the Add new product button. You can then click on the Bundle option that appears.

Next you'll be asked choose a name for this bundle, after you're done click on the Add Bundle button.

You'll then be taken to the Bundle Products page where you can manage all the products associated with this bundle.

Click on the Add Product button to choose which products are to be included in the bundle.

 

Pricing

You can add as many pricing plans for your bundle as you'd like. Accept one-time payments, recurring subscription payments or specify the number of months you'd like customers to be charged. Alternatively you can create an entirely free pricing plan. To get started with adding pricing plans for your bundle, visit your manage bundle product page then click on the Pricing tab.

 

Editing Sales Page

Even though you've added the bundle product now, you still need to customise the sales page - this page is the face of your bundle and so needs to explain to people why they should enroll and what they can expect.

To edit your bundle sales page, please visit your manage bundle product page then click on the Pages tab. Then under the Sales Page section click on the Edit button.

 

Publishing Your Bundle

If you're ready to publish your bundle, click on the Publish tab shown on the top black bar of your manage bundle product page.

Next you'll see two publishing options:

  • Draft
  • Published

Click on the Published option and then save your changes.

 

Editing Thank You Page

The thank-you page is the page that your students are taken to after they have successfully purchased on the checkout page.

To edit the thank-you page, visit your manage bundle product page, click on the Pages link and then click on the Edit button in the thank-you page section. You'll be taken to the store builder for the thank-you page and will be able to fully customise the page with many types of sections like text, image, slideshow, video, etc...

It's important to note though, that the first thing a student will want to do when they've purchased is login to their account. So your thank-you page must show a prominent Log In button.


Unenrolling Buyer From Bundle

From your manage bundle page click on the Students link in the black menu bar

You'll be taken to the students page which lists all your buyers who have an account with you, click on the Student details button to manage and learn more about one of your students

Next you'll be shown all the enrollments this student currently has, locate the bundle which you'd like to enroll this student from and then click on the "..." button and finally click the Unenroll link

This means that the student will no longer have access to any future products you assign to the bundle. However any products which are currently in their account and are already in the bundle will still be accessible to this buyer. To remove access to specific products in their account you would need to unenroll the buyer from those products - and not the bundle as a whole.


Unenrolling Buyer From Products Associated With Bundle

From your manage bundle page click on the Students link in the black menu bar

You'll be taken to the students page which lists all your buyers who have an account with you, click on the Student details button to manage and learn more about one of your students

Next you'll be shown all the enrollments this student currently has, locate the course or digital product which you'd like to enroll this student from and then click on the "..." button and finally click the Unenroll link

This means that the student will no longer have access to this course or digital product.


Important Considerations

Case 1

Let's assume that you have already created a bundle which has Product A, B and C. Later on you decide to add Products D and E to the bundle. Any new buyers who purchase this bundle will have access to all 5 products in their account instantly. However for your existing buyers who've already purchased this bundle there is a 1 hour delay between you adding the new products to the bundle, and Product D & E appearing in the existing buyers accounts.

Case 2

Consider the example where you have created a bundle which people have purchased. Later on you decide to remove some products from the bundle. This means that in future any future buyers will not have access to these products. However your existing buyers would still have access to these unassigned bundle products in their account. You would need to uneroll the existing buyers from these courses or digital products to remove access. To learn more about unenrolling please read above.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.